My Own Testimony: Why Evangelism and Apologetics Can’t Be Separated From Each Other

THINKAPOLOGETICS.COM

Over the years, I have seen more than enough debates on the proper relationship between evangelism and apologetics. I have listed many of the objections I’ve heard on  college campuses.  Some say we should just preach the Gospel and not try to argue or debate with people. Other say apologetics is a form of pre evangelism. I can only speak from my own experiences. I really have never made a separation between the two and here’s why: There is no need to! I have made presentations of the Gospel and at the same time answered many objections and provided reasons for the truthfulness of the Christian faith all in one conversation. Let me give some examples from some of my evangelistic discussions  last week:

#1: Muslim conversation:

I was speaking to a Muslim in our downtown area where I live.  This Muslim was part of the group Ask a Muslim which is a…

View original post 481 more words

Leave a Reply

